Posted by: mdawg45 | June 9, 2007

My first host family

I received some information about the first host family that I’ll be living with in Vladimir.

Here is the email:

 Host: Ostroverkhov Andrei (father), Natalia (mother), Yana (daughter)

A letter from Yana
My name is Yana. I’m a student, 20 years old. I study in the faculty of design. So I’m interested in art, reading, computers, cats, traveling.

My mom is a teacher of maths in her first education. But now she is working as a manger in Italian-Russian business center, and she knows Italian well enough. She takes a great interest in traveling and health, and crazy about ball-room dancing.

My dad is also a teacher of physics, but now he deal with building and decorating interior. He is fond of historical films, literature. He is an excellent chess player.

Forget to tell about the main member of our family – it is funny curious cat – Dusia. She is 8 years old, but she often plays like a kitten.

We are very friendly, united family. We like to spend time together.

The family sounds very lovely and I can’t wait to meet them.  I’m going to bring some nice gifts for the family and the Cat. 🙂

Oh – countdown – 10 more days until I leave for my trip! 🙂


Responses

  1. Oh Lori…they do sound like a great family so I hope that you enjoy your stay with them!

  2. WOW… you are really lucking out… I’m sure all the host families are nice… but to have so much in common is an added bonus… You and they are going to be instant friends!

  3. Counting down the days? Were you in a hurry to get rid of me? lol jk.


Leave a comment

Categories