Posted by: mdawg45 | June 19, 2007

I’m leaving on a jet plane . . . .

The big day is almost here.

I finished all my school stuff today.  I think my colleagues enjoyed watching me run around with my head cut off most of the day trying to get everything done.  Salem has school until Thursday.  I’m thinking of all of you while you are correcting all your final exams. 🙂

My students have been great – they made me cards and sent well wishes for my trip.  Andrea and Michelle took me out today for lunch for “my last American meal” before I leave for Russia.

Thanks to Stephanie Britz for covering my Thursday classes.  Each block will be meeting for 20 minutes and she offered to take whatever kids show up so I wouldn’t have to call a substitute on that day.

Packing for a month is a bit of a challenge!  I guess I need to be a bit more creative.

I’m at the University of IL until June 25th for workshops.

Have a good few days all –


Responses

  1. I’m going to miss you! Have a wonderful and safe trip!!!

  2. BEST WISHES!!! Can’t wait to hear all the good stories!

  3. Have a safe & wonderful trip! Can’t wait till ya get back home so I can hear all about it!

  4. Have a great trip!!

  5. You were running around like a chicken with your head cut off way before the last few days……..


Leave a comment

Categories