Posted by: mdawg45 | November 17, 2007

July 23, 2007

We are leaving Russia today.

I’m sad to leave this wonderful country and people.  I will never forget all the great memories and fantastic people that I’ve met on this journey.

To the teachers in my group:  You are all amazing educators and your schools are so blessed to have you.  I will miss you all. Hugs!

Karen my roommate:  You were the best roommate ever!  Thank you for your friendship and I hope we keep in touch!  Lots of hugs! 🙂

My host families:  You are what made this trip one of the most amazing experiences of my life.  Thank you for opening your homes and hearts to me.  I will never forget you! 

Ron:  You were an incredible tour guide and Russian expert.  Thanks for the memories!

Staff at the American Home in Vladimir:  You guys rock!  Thanks for the experience!

Lynda at the University of IL:  You are amazing!  Thank you for all the hard you did for this trip and workshop.  Hugs!

До свидания!


Responses

  1. Are there any good books that you suggest based on your time in Russia? I found this list, but would love some feedback:

    http://blogs.transparent.com/russian/summer-time-and-the-reading-is-russian/

  2. its nice blog,Thanks For Sharing with us.


Leave a comment

Categories